In the Beginning. . . .

How auspicious is it to start a food and cooking blog on a day when I will be doing absolutely no cooking whatsoever?  I cannot say.  For the first time in eons I am not responsible for providing myself with lunch (snatched at a barn-like seafood restaurant in a break at a job-related workshop) or dinner (a soon-to-be-prepared belated romantic dinner from my resident Teacherman).  True, I did actually make everything I ate for breakfast, but considering that it consisted of apple-pear-cranberry sauce that I made on Sunday, some merguez-ish lamb sausage I made and froze in portions two weeks ago, and an egg that I hard-boiled yesterday, I don’t think any of this morning’s assemblage really counts as cooking.

Tonight’s meal will consist, so I assume, of the two ingredients that Teacherman brought home from the store–some very nice salmon filet and a less-than-usually gnarled celery root.  What he will do with these ingredients I have no clue.  Time will tell!

Published in: on February 15, 2007 at 2:40 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pouletbasquaise.wordpress.com/2007/02/15/in-the-beginning/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

